top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Perez

Pressing Pause..

Sometimes you just have to take a break and be there for yourself.


Hi blog fam, I missed you.


Since last time we talked a lot has changed.

I caught myself falling back into this depression funk,

I didn’t see the point in anything,

I didn't believe in my worth,

I stopped praying for a while,

My tears wouldn’t stop,

But I knew this road seemed familiar.


I got through it in the past so I knew I would get through it again.

That’s the tricky part about these emotions.

You know you can get through it but it is so freaking hard for you to truly believe it.


I am so much better now but I won’t say everyday is perfect

Some things I did to help my mind heal were:

  • Redecorated my entire room, I created my calm, and peaceful sanctuary

  • I took a break from my phone

  • I went mia on instagram

  • I started better eating habits

  • I stopped reading my old journals which included bad memories

  • I become open with those I love & trust

  • I asked for help when I needed it


Everyone will heal in different ways and it may take many trial and errors.

But that is okay, don’t give up on yourself.


Drifting away from posting on instagram has actually helped me a lot.

I won’t say it was “toxic” for me, but I became so aware of how I always tried so hard to look the happiest in my pictures.

Yes, I love capturing happy moments but then followers, likes, and all these numbers kept getting in my head.

I would even catch myself constantly comparing my life to so many people.


One day I may be interested in posting again but for now instagram and I are on a break.


Overall, I wrote today to say I am here for you.

We can feel so alone in this world and it is so easy to give up on ourselves.

But if you need a daily reminder that you are loved, beautiful, and will get through whatever it is you are going through I WILL BE THAT PERSON FOR YOU.


To end our chat I wanted to share some things I've had to DRILL into my mind.

  • Forgive daily, forgive yourself, and forgive others

  • Wish well, wish others well, it takes so much energy to hold grudges

  • If you hold on to bad memories for so long, they will eventually drown you

  • Live in the moment, life is so funny

  • You can't rush progress

  • Take my own “positive/motivational” advice!!!!

  • And lastly, God never leaves you

I love you gorgeous reach out anytime, I am just a message away

Until next time,

Elizabeth

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page