top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Perez

Dear Future Self,

Updated: Oct 15, 2022

I remember writing a letter to myself freshman year of high school.

Our teacher was supposed to find us and give them to us once we graduated but sadly I never got mine back.


I want to challenge you today to take a break from your crazy life and write a letter to future yourself.


Write it

Keep it

And open it later down the road when you need it the most.


Don’t worry i’ll go first


Hi gorgeous!


If you are reading this it’s probably because you aren’t feeling the best about yourself or about where you are in life.


So first, I want you to remember God is your best friend

Open up your bible

Get lost in the word instead of getting lost in your thoughts


Read Matthew 7:7


Now read Genesis 28:15


Do you feel a little better now?


I want you to know that I am so proud of how far you have come. You have been through so much and if you didn’t give up back then you are not giving up now.


You may feel like you are not where you want to be but trust me you are exactly where you should be.


You may or may not be done with school by the time you read this and that is okay. You are doing amazing and remember you were given the gift to be patient and be a child advocate.


I hope that no matter what happened to you today you take a step back and reflect on everything that you have been through.


You did that

You got through your toughest days

And you can get through today


I love you so much and if you are crying while reading this please do me a favor.


Wipe your tears off, go put on your cutest gym outfit, take that pre-workout and go to the gym. Blast your music and just for an hour forget about your thoughts.


Once you get back take your journal out and spend time with Jesus.


By this part of the letter I hope you have a smile on your face and that you feel weight lifted off your shoulders.


Now before you put this letter up repeat after me


I am loved by so many people

I am worthy

I am where I need to be

I am always in God's hands

I will have a beautiful life

I am deserving of a beautiful life


I love you queen,

Xoxo Betty

4/5/2021


Okay now it’s your turn.

Take a break,

Go grab your computer or pen and pencil and be kind to your future self.


We tend to forget about ourselves sometimes and this is your moment to have a letter ready for that day when you need someone the most.


If you take on this challenge I would love to hear about it!

There is a message box on my home page and I want you to know that I am here for you always!

Tell me how you felt after writing your letter, have you done this before?


I love you blog fam and I hope this encourages you to be there for yourself and to always take time to reflect on your crazy life.


Until next time,

Elizabeth


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page